IPRA Vic Club Awards & Honours

Every year the Improved Production Racing Association of Victoria Committee awards drivers, members or individuals for their efforts and/or achievements through out the racing season. The Kelvin Twist Award (previously Club Person Award) was initiated in 2014 following the sad passing of a great, loyal and inspirational Club Person in Kelvin Twist. The award is given to the person who has shown outstanding commitment, tireless effort and endeavour through the year in driving the Club forward and beyond.


Year Kelvin Twist Award Best Presented Hard Luck Rookie of the Year Most Improved Presidents Award /
Life Memberships
2019 David Low Nathan Robinson Kevin Coulson Mark Defanis Craig Casperz Peta McKay (Life Membership) Gary McKay (Life Membership)
2018 Peta Mckay Stephen Zourkas Brad Wyatt Stephen Zourkas (U2L) / Tony Moloney (O2L) Adrian Taranto
2017 Scott Willing Andrew Johnson Rob Wilson Brad Wyatt Paul Vullerman
2016 Scott Willing & David Low Stuart Barlow Jason Fankhauser Luke Grech-Cumbo jason Bockmann Peta McKay
2015 Gary McKay Troy Lloyd Scott Wilson Troy Lloyd Tony Groves Rick & Julie Newman
2014 Paula Craven Jason Fankhauser Scott Wilson Tony Groves David Cocks
2013 Gary McKay Doug Greenslade Steven Theologou Michael Cruse A. Rhodes-Anderson Paul Rule (Life Membership)
2012 David Low Damien Milano Gary McKay Dave Skilton Damien Milano Brydan Darbyshire
2011 Paula Craven David Cocks Wayne Twist Mark Bradley David Cocks
2010 Gary McKay Phil Howe John Zourkas Harley Phelan Wayne Always
2009 Julie Newman Neil Crowe Mark Ruta Phil Howe Sam Walpole
2008 Rick Newman James Atkinson Steven Lloyd Ross Tomiano Wayne Twist
2007 Craig Dutton Rick Newman Gary McKay Rick Newman Rolf Mammers
2006 Robert Thompson Gary McKay Not Awarded Daniel Vereker Kane Vereker Ben Schoots & Mario Caligari